1. buste
  2. Bugs
  3. Friday, 15 June 2018
  4.  Subscribe via email
hi Daniel
I did a new install of CComment, all is ok, but the editor (the toolbar with icons) do not show-up and the form show only the textarea.

I searched in the config tabs, but I can't figure out how deal with (possible) javascript library conflickts.

Can you help?

S.
Attachments (1)
Responses (6)
Daniel Dimitrov
Support team
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Hi, I don't see ccomment on the page? I see jcomments
Please if you use our extensions be so kind and review them at JED
Matukio | Hotspots Pro | CComment Pro
  1. more than a month ago
  2. Bugs
  3. # 1
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Hi Daniel,
CComment is still there, I had install Jcomments and hide the cccomment form via CSS. I need the form with the functions related to the toolbar with icons, (exactly the upload image function) if I can not use this I can't buy your component, please help me.

What test I need to do for undesrtanding why the ccomment's form do not work as aspected?

S.

PS.
sorry for the late replay I missed the notification mail
  1. more than a month ago
  2. Bugs
  3. # 2
Daniel Dimitrov
Support team
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Hi there,

Most probably it is not working because you have a jquery conflict, which leads to javascript errors. You have a module that is loading jquery 1.10, your template is loading again jquery 1.11
mod_carrouselfolio_globbersthemes/assets/js/jquery-1.10.2.min.js"
monterosso/javascript/jquery-1.11.0.min.js

This is all wrong actually. You should leave it up to joomla to load the jquery library. You can install the jquery easy plugin and configure it to load a single instance of jquery. This would most probably solve the issue.

Regards,
Daniel
Please if you use our extensions be so kind and review them at JED
Matukio | Hotspots Pro | CComment Pro
  1. more than a month ago
  2. Bugs
  3. # 3
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Hi Daniel,
thank you for your reply. I removed the old version of JQuery, now only the 1.11.0.min is linked, but CComment still no show properly. I can see all your js, the html, but no UI is show. I gave you a test url in wich you can try to show out what happen.

thank you,
have a nice day

S.
  1. more than a month ago
  2. Bugs
  3. # 4
Daniel Dimitrov
Support team
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
The form is not visible for me on this page? Can this be?
Please if you use our extensions be so kind and review them at JED
Matukio | Hotspots Pro | CComment Pro
  1. more than a month ago
  2. Bugs
  3. # 5
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Hi Daniel,
my fault, now you can see the form, that work correctly.

have a nice day

S.
  1. more than a month ago
  2. Bugs
  3. # 6
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
However, you are not allowed to reply to this post.

Last questions

Cant save Hotspot global settings
Using Joomla 4.0.2 and Yootheme installed. After installing Hotspot Core success...
5 Replies
Posted on Saturday, 23 October 2021
  • #hotspot
  • #hotspots core
  • #joomla 4
Trying to override default_form.php in Joomla 4 bu
I've installed CComment Core on my Joomla 4 site. Looks good so far, except for ...
0 Replies
Posted on Thursday, 02 December 2021
  • New
  • How much do you take to develop a plugin to displa
    Hello, I have a site with Hotspots Pro 6 installed. How much do you take to ...
    2 Replies
    Posted on Wednesday, 24 November 2021
    • #hotspots pro
    Installing Compojoom
    Hi, I just bought the Matukio Events and tried to install the extension via Comp...
    11 Replies
    Posted on Sunday, 28 November 2021
  • New
  • How to enable or disable comments for a category o
    Hi, How do I enable/disable comments for a category? Or menu/menu item? I can'...
    2 Replies
    Posted on Monday, 29 November 2021
  • Resolved
  • New