I noticed that there are two Joomla messages shown when a hotspot is submitted successfully from the front end and moderation is turned on:
First JLIB_APPLICATION_SUBMIT_SAVE_SUCCESS and then COM_HOTSPOTS_HOTSPOT_SAVED_BUT_NEEDS_MODERATION
I found where it comes from, in com_hotspots/controllers/hotspot.php on lines 196:
($lang->hasKey($this->text_prefix . ($recordId == 0 && $app->isClient("site") ? '_SUBMIT' : '') . '_SAVE_SUCCESS')
: 'JLIB_APPLICATION') . ($recordId == 0 && $app->isClient("site") ? '_SUBMIT' : '') . '_SAVE_SUCCESS'
// If the user can't edit the state of the hotspot let him know that the hotspot will be published by someone else
if (!$user->authorise('core.edit.state', 'com_hotspots'))
Is there any way to set it so that you only get one of these messages? It feels a little bit redundant to get both (and takes up a lot of space), even though I know they have different purposes.