1. Simon Olsen
  2. Wishlist
  3. Thursday, 17 October 2013
  4.  Subscribe via email
Hello,

I'd like to make a suggestion. The Clean Migration option, which is set to default YES, should have a warning pop up added to it.

I just had all the K2 content on my website wiped out during the migration.

There is some info to the right on the Configuration options, but it doesn't spell out that it's your JOOMLA content that will be deleted. I was expecting the WP data to be removed from my database.

It's WAY too easy to wipe out all of the old content without realising.

Thankfully this was on a development site that was backed up - I'm not THAT silly :P

So to recap:
[ol]
[li]DON'T make Clean migration YES the default option[/li]
[li]When Clean Migration YES is selected, a pop-up warns you that you're about to delete your Joomla content[/li]
[/ol]

I think this might save someone who might be working on a production site. Hope this helps.
Responses (1)


There are %s replies to this question. If you want to see them you need a valid subscription.
If you have a valid subscription, please login now.
Visit store now

Last questions

Marker adapted to level of zooming
Hello, I'd like to be able to display a marker showing the number of users on a ...
0 Replies
Posted on Monday, 20 May 2024
Download and install locations from Google
Is there anyway that you can download a list of locations from Google Maps and t...
0 Replies
Posted on Monday, 20 May 2024
Link to maps.google.de in default.php
Hi, i have a question about the default.php under hotspot. i want to integrate...
1 Replies
Posted on Sunday, 19 May 2024
Veranstaltung im Frontend sichtbar obwohl nicht ve
Hallo, folgendes Problem stellt sich mir: Wenn ich eine Veranstaltung dupl...
4 Replies
Posted on Friday, 09 February 2024
Suche bei der Matukio - Fehler Ö Ä Ü..
Hallo, evtl. könnt ihr mir weiterhelfen. Bei mir funktioniert die suche bei ...
3 Replies
Posted on Wednesday, 15 May 2024